Staying Warm 2014

South Carolina’s Winter 2014 has been freezing! Two snow storms and most recent the experience of 2 earthquakes! My goodness! During the first earthquake, the sound and tremors were horrifying. My hubby opened the room door and said, “Jai, what was that??” Caesar sprinted across the den to the safety of his crate and I was just in shock! The only words that surfaced was, “I believe that we just had an earthquake!” Then the news confirmed that it was a 4.4 felt by 3 states.

But, that’s not the point of this post. I want to show you some of my mom’s crocheted items in my wardrobe.

image

Crocheted Cowl Scarf and my handcrafted embroidered fabric earrings.

image

Crocheted Poncho

image

Crocheted fedora and my fabric covered earrings.
These are a few of my favorite things…

More to come!

Jai

2 thoughts on “Staying Warm 2014

Leave a Reply

