Just Tulle Around

What happens when someone starts a sewing school and have clients from the main biz?? The clients begin to act like I am their personal seamstress! I was not heading this direction…I only like to sew my OWN wardrobe and instruct you on how to do yours. Well, that wasn’t the case.

My task: Add tulle to an existing tulle slip on a really short dress.

image

Seems easy right? It took more thought than I realized. She only wanted 4 more inches….of tulle. So she sent an Instagram inspiration pic which I attempted a little.

image

She likes it from this photo. The reveal is tonight. I feel it could use more layers, but it would be entirely too high for an adult with this short length. What do you think?

Giving the customer what she wants!

Jai

4 thoughts on “Just Tulle Around

Leave a Reply

