Project Tote

The pollen has taken over here in SC. And where my hubby and I reside, there are lots & lots of pine trees! Green dust is everywhere! Thank God I am not allergic to it.

The Say Sew students has now started their croquis to showcase their vision for the fashion show. I have not given them a collection topic/focus, but I want to see what their vision is at the moment. I am ready to approve or disapprove. Lol. So far, I noticed that they lean towards clean lines (pencil skirts). One has a peplum on her sketches. That should be easy to bring to life. I want to create duct tape dress forms for each student also. What do you feel will be a great way to showcase beginner skill in sewing?

Here is a pic or two of their recent projects… Unlined totes

image

image

image

They did great! It was their first time using a sewing machine. Their first segment finals included a written test and the creation of a pillow with little instruction from me. All passed and can move to Segment 2. Yay!

Until next time,
Happy Sewing

Jai

Leave a Reply

