Duster Ready

My ordination was this past Sunday @ my church. I was up all day Saturday into Sunday morning working on this Butterwick pattern that was classed as “easy”.

image

I have never done so much seam ripping in my life! Omg! Well, it’s now Tuesday (I took a break from it) and I must say it is officially complete. No more hair pulling, tears or screaming. I have zero intentions of doing this pattern again.
Here is the finished product. I will make a skirt to go under it tomorrow… Maybe.

image

image

Of course, it looks better on, but I am exhausted. I will try to try pics later. I have to preach tomorrow night and I will be wearing this duster/robe.

Happy Sewing,
Jai

Leave a Reply

